Can people still send you messages if youve blocked them on facebook?

Question by damo: Can people still send you messages if youve blocked them on facebook?
I mean if you have sent them one and then blocked them? I dont really want an argument.

thankyou!
What happens if i delete my account? will they still receive the last message i sent them?

Best answer:

Answer by MOTHER
They cannot send you new messages, but, they can reply to previous messages between the two of you.

Add your own answer in the comments!

5 comments

  1. no. if you have blocked someone they cant even find you in the search or even if you comment on a mutual friend status they cant see your name or the comment. you pretty much dont exist on facebook to that person

  2. No, they cannot send you messages, although they can see the last message that you sent them. When you block someone, if they search you (Or you search them) they won’t be able to find you.

    To unblock someone:
    Go to Account
    Privacy
    Click on, ” Block lists (Edit you lists of blocked people and apps.) ”
    Under “Block Users” (Below, “Name/ E-mail) There are names next to a blue word that says “Unblock.” (Ex., Heather Lynn | Unblock)
    Click on Unblock.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *