Q&A: How do I bypass “Are you sure you want to delete” in mail?

Question by mary b: How do I bypass “Are you sure you want to delete” in mail?
Pop-up says,” are you sure you want to permantently delete the contents of the trash folder” How do I change this setting to avoid this pop-up?

Best answer:

Answer by rdy2retire2001
I assume you’re using Outlook, right? First, go to TOOLS and choose Options. Select E-mail Options. Then select the “Other” tab on the far right at the top. Click “empty the deleted items folder upon exiting” and a check mark will appear. Click Apply then click OK. This will save the settings for you and eliminate the pop-up when you close out of your email.

Add your own answer in the comments!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *